The Secret Life of Former Librarians

I hope this quote from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern is how people describe me someday:

“Tara and Lainie do a little bit of everything. Sometimes dancers, sometimes actresses. Once they were librarians, but that is a subject they will only discuss if heavily intoxicated.”

I like to think they won’t talk about it unless drunk because the job of librarian is so mysterious and typically only for the initiated, rather than the obvious alternative.

Morgenstern, Erin. The Night Circus: A Novel. New York: Doubleday, 2010. 58. Print. (I thought I would start citing books on the blog. I must be nostalgic for grad school or something)

Leave a Reply

